environment

Pacific Links: Currents of Material Connections

Ongoing every weekday (M-F) from June 5, 2017 through May 17, 2018.  8:30 AM.
Stanford Archaeology Center, Bldg. 500, 488 Escondido Mall, Stanford, CA


Plant on the Dish Hill and along Deer Creek

Ongoing every week from December 9, 2017 through December 30, 2017.  9:30 AM.
Dish Hill and Deer Creek


Energy Seminar: Austin Sendek: Building a better battery with machine learning

Monday, January 8, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Farmers' Market

Ongoing from January 31, 2017 through December 18, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Tresidder Union front patio


Geophysics Department Seminar - Andy Barbour: Title TBD

Thursday, January 11, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Undergraduate Research at Stanford Earth - Information Session

Wednesday, January 17, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Mitchell Earth Sciences Building, Room B04


Geophysics Department Seminar - Adrian Lew: Title TBD

Thursday, January 18, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Energy Seminar: John Deutch: Decoupling Economic Growth and Carbon Emissions

Monday, January 22, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Woods Environmental Economics Forum: Adapting to Climate Change - Joseph Shapiro

Thursday, January 25, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Energy Seminar: Pedro Pizarro

Monday, January 29, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Stanford Engaged Scholarship Conference: (Re)Thinking Engaged Scholarship and Participatory Citizenship

Thursday, February 1, 2018.  10:00 AM.
Donald Kennedy Room, Haas Center for Public Service


Geophysics Department Seminar: Masaki Hayashi: Alpine Hydrogeology: The critical role of groundwater in sourcing the headwaters of the world

Thursday, February 1, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Woods Environmental Economics Forum: The Spatial Structure of Endowments, Trade, and Inequality: Evidence from the Global Climate - Kyle Meng

Thursday, February 1, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Energy Seminar: Paul McIntyre: Materials for Solar Fuels: Coupling Efficient Catalysts and High-Performance Photovoltaics by Atomic Layer Deposition

Monday, February 5, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Climate Change: What You Can Do to Live a Low-Carbon Life (2/7 - 2/21, 2018)

Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  6:30 PM.
Medical School Office Bldg, Rm 303


Geophysics Department Seminar - John Bradford: TBD

Thursday, February 8, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Woods Environmental Economics Forum: Solomon Hsiang

Thursday, February 8, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Energy Seminar: Yi Cui

Monday, February 12, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Geophysics Department Seminar - Brandon Schmandt: Title TBD

Thursday, February 15, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Pioneers in Educational Globe-trotting: Stanford Travel/Study at 50

Tuesday, February 20, 2018.  5:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium *tentative


Center for Population Health Sciences | Seminar Series: John W. Rowe, MD, Columbia University

Wednesday, February 21, 2018.  3:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center, LK 320, 3rd floor, 291 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305


Geophysics Department Seminar - Burke Minsley: Title TBD

Thursday, February 22, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


A Conversation with Gretchen Daily

Thursday, February 22, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Mackenzie Room, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Building


Energy Seminar: Gail Mahood

Monday, February 26, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Geophysics Department Seminar - Alex Robel: Title TBD

Thursday, March 1, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Woods Environmental Economics Forum: Michael Greenstone (Tentative)

Thursday, March 1, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Energy Seminar: Saul Griffith

Monday, March 5, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Geophysics Department Seminar - Steve Roecker: Title TBD

Thursday, March 8, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Energy Seminar: Rod Ewing: Reset of U.S. Nuclear Waste Management Strategy and Policy

Monday, March 12, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Natural Capital Symposium

Ongoing every day from March 19, 2018 through March 22, 2018.
Paul Brest Hall, and The Munger Complex


2018 California Tribal Water Summit

Wednesday, April 4, 2018.  10:00 AM.
McClellan Conference Center, McClellan Park, CA


Harassment in the Lab: Institutional Betrayal as a Barrier for Women in Science and Engineering

Thursday, April 12, 2018.  2:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Woods Environmental Economics Forum: Maureen Cropper, University of Maryland

Thursday, May 3, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Geophysics Department Seminar - Zhongwen Zhan: Title TBD

Thursday, May 10, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Woods Environmental Economics Forum: Reed Walker, UCB

Thursday, May 10, 2018.  3:30 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Geophysics Department Seminar - Karen Fischer: Title TBD

Thursday, May 17, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Geophysics Department Seminar - Emma Hill: Title TBD

Thursday, May 24, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Geophysics Department Seminar - Mathieu Perton: Title TBD

Thursday, June 7, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372