public service

Plant on the Dish Hill and along Deer Creek

Ongoing every week from December 9, 2017 through December 30, 2017.  9:30 AM.
Dish Hill and Deer Creek


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Erika Rosenberg

Tuesday, January 9, 2018.  7:00 PM.
8 Tuesdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Dolores Huerta | 13th Annual Anne & Loren Kieve Distinguished Lecture

Thursday, January 11, 2018.  7:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Saturday, January 13, 2018.  10:00 AM.
8 Saturdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Book Launch: Social Startup Success

Wednesday, January 17, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center – Encina Hall


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Wednesday, January 17, 2018.  7:00 PM.
8 Wednesdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Volunteer Opportunities Fair

Thursday, January 18, 2018.  11:30 AM.
Branner Hall


Letters Home from Stanford: 125 Years of Correspondence l A Collaboration with the Stanford University Archives

Thursday, January 18, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Stanford Law School, F.I.R. Hall, Room 190 *Tentative


Julius Rosenwald: a Philanthropy Legacy in Film

Friday, January 19, 2018.  1:00 PM.
Venue TBD, Stanford University


Cardinal Service Tours

Ongoing from September 27, 2017 through May 23, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Haas Center for Public Service


16th Annual Community Health Symposium

Thursday, January 25, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge: Paul Berg Hall


Do We Do Too Little About Child Abuse — or Too Much?

Thursday, January 25, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Stanford Law School, Room 290


Heterogeneous Critique; A Proposal from a Latin American(ist) Point of View

Friday, January 26, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Pigott Hall (Bldg. 260), Room 252


Stanford Engaged Scholarship Conference: (Re)Thinking Engaged Scholarship and Participatory Citizenship

Thursday, February 1, 2018.  10:00 AM.
Donald Kennedy Room, Haas Center for Public Service


Pioneers in Educational Globe-trotting: Stanford Travel/Study at 50

Tuesday, February 20, 2018.  5:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium *tentative


View From The Top: Stephen Harper, 22nd Prime Minister of Canada

Tuesday, February 27, 2018.  12:10 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Samantha Power / Tanner Lectures on Human Values - LECTURE 1

Wednesday, February 28, 2018.  5:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Samantha Power / Tanner Lectures on Human Values - LECTURE 2

Thursday, March 1, 2018.  5:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Samantha Power / Tanner Lectures on Human Values - DISCUSSION SEMINAR

Friday, March 2, 2018.  9:30 AM.
TBD


The Black Women Intellectuals and Activists Who Revolutionized Black Power

Monday, March 5, 2018.  4:15 PM.
Levinthal Hall, Stanford Humanities Center


Taming the Shamanic Impulse: The Emergence of the Hasidic Master with Rabbi Arthur Green

Tuesday, March 6, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Building 460, Terrace Room (4th floor)


Redemptive Hope in the Age of Trump with Akiba Lerner

Friday, March 9, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Building 360, Conference Room


Celebrating 100 Years: Stanford Graduate School of Education

Tuesday, March 13, 2018.  5:00 PM.
101 Center for Educational Research at Stanford (CERAS), 520 Galvez Mall, Stanford, CA 94305


State of the Union on Poverty and Inequality

Friday, March 16, 2018.  9:30 AM.
Koret Taube Conference Center


Ted Koppel: Mimi and Peter E. Haas Distinguished Visitor Lecture on Public Service

Wednesday, April 18, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Paul Brest Hall