featured events

"Blade Runner"

Monday, September 25, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Stanford University CEMEX Auditorium


Nina Katchadourian: Curiouser

Ongoing every day from September 15, 2017 through January 7, 2018.
Cantor Arts Center, just off Palm Drive, at Museum Way and Lomita Drive


Reinstallation of the Cantor's Rodin Galleries

Ongoing every day from September 15, 2017 through September 9, 2018.
Cantor Arts Center, just off Palm Drive, at Museum Way and Lomita Drive


Exhibition: Manuel Neri

Ongoing every day from September 14, 2017 through February 12, 2018.
Anderson Collection


"Om" Under the Dome - Yoga in Memorial Church

Tuesday, September 26, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  7:00 PM.
8 Wednesdays at Li Ka Shing Center


A 24-Decade History of Popular Music (Abridged)

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Collision Stories

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Hooria Jazaieri

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  12:00 PM.
8 Thursdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Last Thursdays at the Anderson: Film Screening: Herb & Dorothy

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Anderson Collection


World Sexual Health Day 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Paul Brest Hall


Cycling Day at Stanford Stadium

Saturday, September 30, 2017.
Stanford Stadium


Robin Sharp, violin, and Lori Lack, piano

Sunday, October 1, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Lasting Impressions of Pedro de Lemos: The Centennial Exhibition

Ongoing every day from October 3, 2017 through December 3, 2017.
STANFORD ART GALLERY


Student Activism in the 21st Century

Tuesday, October 3, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Encina Hall, 616 Serra St., CISAC Central Conference Room (2nd Floor)


Sandy Jen: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 4, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


A Conversation with Karen Joy Fowler

Thursday, October 5, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Sapp Center, Room 111


Professor Robbert Dijkgraaf, Director of the Institute for Advanced Study

Thursday, October 5, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Perla Batalla: A Tribute to Leonard Cohen

Ongoing from October 7, 2017 through October 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Second Sunday: Family Day

Sunday, October 8, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Cantor Arts Center & Anderson Collection


The Doctor is Out: Perspectives on Being LGBTQ in Medicine

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Li Ka Shing Learning Center, LK101


What Makes It Great? featuring The American Quartet

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


"Robocop"

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Stanford University CEMEX Auditorium


2017 Symposium of the Stanford Neurosciences Institute

Thursday, October 19, 2017.
Paul Brest Hall, Munger Auditorium


Conversations on Compassion and The Work with Byron Katie

Thursday, October 19, 2017.  6:00 PM.
McCaw Hall, Arrillaga Alumni Center


The Pill: Chemistry, Art & Art History and the Legacy of Carl Djerassi

Friday, October 20, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


Andrew Bird

Friday, October 20, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Diwali @ MemChu

Saturday, October 21, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Memorial Church


SFJAZZ Collective

Saturday, October 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall - Configuration: End Stage


Joyce Maynard: Reading and Conversation with Paul Costello

Tuesday, October 24, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Levinthal Hall


San Francisco Stories: Belva Davis—A Pioneer in Journalism

Tuesday, October 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Writing Gorbachev's Biography

Friday, October 27, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Encina Hall West, Room 219


Tracy K. Smith Reading, part of the Lane Lecture Series

Monday, October 30, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Cemex Auditorium, Knight Management Center, Zambrano Hall, 641 Knight Way


Evaluating Activism, Creating a Legacy for Change

Tuesday, October 31, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Encina Hall, 616 Serra St., CISAC Central Conference Room (2nd Floor)


What Did Silicon Valley Do to Democracy and the Media?

Wednesday, November 1, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium (tentative)


A Celebration of the Life and Poetry of Denise Levertov

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Shenson Recital Series: Naomi Louisa O'Connell, mezzo-soprano, and Brent Funderburk, piano - "Words to Love and Live By"

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall